De raggende manne - trappe

De Raggende Manne was a dutch experimental rock band with straight-to-the-point lyrics about everyday things (Trafficjams, cheating, nasty women, no beer in the fridge when waking up at 3am).They were formed rather spontaniously in 1988 after a jamsession, played by Bob Fosko, Theo Slagter, Anthony Del Monte Lyon en Walter Langdon. A dutch alternative tv-station got enthousiastic over these sessions and broadcasted it, after which De Raggende Manne were this line-up they released their first record: Vijf Sessies. After this record there were some changes in the line-up. Langdon was being replaced by George Oostdijk, Michael Peet and finally by Louis ter Burg. The drummer Palli Gudmundsson joined the band, replacing Lyon. From 1990 the band was mostly known for it's stage-act. Gigs never lasted longer then 45 minutes, due to exhaustion problems for band and audience. The music was very fast and aggresive. In 1993 bass player Ter Burg was being replaced by Dick Schulte Nordholt and the year after that Theo Slagter left the band, being replaced by Robadope Ro and Arnold Smits. Ro left a year later to focus himself on his solo- the late 1990's the audience got a bit bored with the band and the band with itself, so they decided to split up in 1999. In 2001, Fosko publishes the band's story in his book "Sodemieter Op! : De Roemruchte Jaren Van De Raggende Manne". The book is presented together with the compilation album Het Rottigste van De Raggende Manne. As a final act, the band reunites one-time-only to perfom during a benefit concert in 2004. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Online metal magazine from the Netherlands. With reviews, videos, interviews, merchandise and of course our world famous ‘Dutch Metal Quiz’!

De Raggende Manne - TrappeDe Raggende Manne - TrappeDe Raggende Manne - TrappeDe Raggende Manne - Trappe